Faculty Speakers Series


The following programs are for faculty only. Faculty lunches begin at 12:20 p.m. and speakers begin at 12:40 p.m. unless otherwise noted. For information about planning an event at the law school, please see this web guide.

2013-2014 Schedule

Date Program Information Host(s)
May 15, 2013 Professor Manuel Gómez
Florida International University College of Law
Aug. 30, 2013 Professor M. Todd Henderson
Professor of Law and Aaron Director Teaching Scholar
University of Chicago Law School
Professor Miller
Sept. 5, 2013 John McGinnis
Northwestern Law
Professor Miller
Sept. 6, 2013 Cynthia Lee
Charles Kennedy Poe Research Professor of Law
George Washington Law School
Professor Richardson
Sept. 12, 2013 Susan Bandes
Centennial Distinguished Professor of Law
DePaul University College of Law
Professor Richardson
Sept. 26, 2013 Chief Justice Shirley Abrahamson
Wisconsin Supreme Court
Professor Vandervelde
Sept. 30, 2013 Professor Kunal Parker
Professor of Law and Dean's Distinguished Scholar
University of Miami School of Law
Professors Grewal and Vandervelde
Oct. 3, 2013 Jeff Robinson
Professor Richardson
Oct. 10, 2013 Professor Richard McAdams
University of Chicago Law School
Professor Elias
Oct. 16, 2013 Professor Larry May
W. Alton Jones Professor of Philosophy
Professor of Law
Professor of Political Science
Vanderbilt Law School
Professor Gowder
Oct. 24, 2013 Professor Russell Robinson
Distinguished Haas Chair in LGBT Equity Professor of Law
Berkeley Law School
Professor Richardson
Oct. 31, 2013 Professor Robin Fretwell Wilson
Professor and Director of Program in Family Law and Policy
University of Illinois College of Law
Professor Gallanis
Nov. 8, 2013 Professor Matthew Sag
Loyola Chicago School of Law
Professor Richardson
Nov. 14, 2013 Professor I. Bennett Capers
Brooklyn Law School
Professor Hughes
Nov. 22, 2013 Professor Christopher Robinette
Widener University School of Law
Professor Andersen
Dec. 5, 2013 Eduardo M. Peñalver
John P. Wilson Professor of Law
University of Chicago Law School
Professor Gallanis
Jan. 23, 2014 Professor Erik Girvan
University of Oregon School of Law
Professor Yockey
Feb. 7, 2014 Professor Tuan Samahon
Villanova University
Professor Miller
Feb. 27, 2014 Professor Gregory Shaffer
Melvin C. Steen Professor of Law
University of Minnesota Law School
Professor Richardson
March 7, 2014 2014 Richard S. Levitt Distinguished Lecture
Professor Richard A. Epstein
Laurence A. Tisch Professor of Law
New York University School of Law and
Peter and Kristin Bedford Senior Fellow at Hoover Institute
Stanford University
Professor Miller
March 26-27, 2014 JURIST-IN-RESIDENCE
The Honorable William C. Bryson
Circuit Judge, United States Court of Appeals for the Federal Circuit
Professor Rantanen
April 4, 2014 David A. Hyman
H. Ross & Helen Workman Chair in Law
Director, Epstein Program in Health Law and Policy
University of Illinois College of Law
Professor Grewal
April 10-11, 2014 2014 Richards Inaugural Lecture
Professor Ruth Colker
Distinguished University Professor
and Heck Faust Memorial Chair in Constitutional Law
The Ohio State University Moritz College of Law
Professor Gallanis


Past Schedules