Staff Directory

 

Administration

Gail Agrawal

Gail Agrawal

Dean and F. Wendell Miller Professor of Law
319-335-9034 • 290 BLB
gail-agrawal@uiowa.edu

Brian Farrell

Brian R. Farrell

Director of Citizen Lawyer Program and
Director of Academic Achievement Program
319-335-8273 • 189 BLB
brian-r-farrell@uiowa.edu

Eric Andersen

Eric Andersen

Senior Associate Dean and Professor of Law
319-335-9090 • 478 BLB
eric-andersen@uiowa.edu

Nancy Jones

Nancy L. Jones

Director of Writing Center
319-335-9083 • 480 BLB
nancy-lyn-jones@uiowa.edu

Arthur Bonfield

Arthur Bonfield

Allan D. Vestal Chair and Associate Dean for Research
319-335-9020 • 438 BLB
arthur-bonfield@uiowa.edu

Gerhild Krapf

Special Assistant to the Dean
319-384-4640 • 320 Melrose
gerhild-krapf@uiowa.edu

Collins Byrd

Collins Byrd

Assistant Dean of Admissions
319-335-9627 • 101 LAB
collins-byrd@uiowa.edu

Linda McGuire

Linda McGuire

Associate Dean for Civic Engagement
319-335-9094 • 416 BLB
linda-mcguire@uiowa.edu

Kirk Corey

Kirk Corey

Director of Information Technology
319-353-5512 • 291 BLB
kirk-corey@uiowa.edu

Susan Palmer

Susan Palmer

Director of Financial Aid & Research Assistantships
319-335-9142 • 276 BLB
s-palmer@uiowa.edu

Carin Crain

Carin Crain

Associate Dean for Student Affairs
319-335-9648 • 292 BLB
carin-crain@uiowa.edu

Deb Paul

Registrar
319-335-9080 • 282 BLB
debra-paul@uiowa.edu

Marcella David

Marcella David

Professor of Law and International Studies and Associate Dean
319-335-9133 • 451 BLB
marcella-david@uiowa.edu

Todd Pettys

Todd Pettys

H. Blair and Joan V. White Chair in Civil Litigation and Associate Dean for Faculty
319-335-6814 • 447 BLB
todd-pettys@uiowa.edu

Jill De Young

Jill De Young

Director of External Relations
319-335-9028 • 291 BLB
jill-deyoung@uiowa.edu

John Reitz

John Reitz

Edward Carmody Professor of Law and Director of Graduate Programs and Visiting Scholars
319-335-9086 • 424 BLB
john-reitz@uiowa.edu

Brenda Dodge

Brenda Dodge

Administrative Services Manager
319-335-9081• 429 BLB
brenda-dodge@uiowa.edu

Gordon Tribbey

Gordon Tribbey

Assistant Dean for Finance & Administration
319-335-9137 • 284 BLB
gordon-tribbey@uiowa.edu

   

back to top

Academic Achievement Program

Brian Farrell

Brian R. Farrell

Director of Academic Achievement
319-335-8273 • 189 BLB
brian-r-farrell@uiowa.edu

 

 

back to top

Admissions

Jan Barnes

Jan Barnes

Admissions Coordinator
319-335-9313 • 320 LAB
jbarnes@uiowa.edu

Melissa Plummer

Melissa Plummer

Admissions Secretary
319-335-7616 • 100 LAB
melissa-plummer@uiowa.edu

Collins Byrd

Collins Byrd

Assistant Dean of Admissions
319-335-9627 • 101 LAB
collins-byrd@uiowa.edu

Sue Troyer

Sue Troyer

 

Admissions Secretary
319-335-9095 • 100 LAB
susan-troyer@uiowa.edu

   

back to top

Career Services Office

Karen Klouda

Karen Klouda

Director of Career Services
Karen Klouda retired on February 7, 2014.

Craig Spitzer

Craig Spitzer

Employment Programs Coordinator
319-335-6774 • 299 BLB
craig-spitzer@uiowa.edu

Jessica Malott

Career Advisor
319-384-2846• 297 BLB
jessica-malott@uiowa.edu

Peggy Timm

Peggy Timm

Career Services Assistant
319-335-9011 • 299 BLB
peggy-timm@uiowa.edu

Christine Ralston

Career Advisor
319-384-3199•299C
christine-ralston@uiowa.edu

   

back to top



Clinic Staff

Mishelle Eckland

Mishelle Eckland

Clinic Secretary
319-335-9084 • 380 BLB
mishelle-eckland@uiowa.edu

Becky Yoder

Becky Yoder

Clinic Secretary
319-335-9023 • 380 BLB
rebecca-yoder@uiowa.edu

back to top

Dean's Office Staff

Michelle Christensen

Michelle Christensen

Administrative Secretary
319-335-9034 • 280 BLB
michelle-christensen@uiowa.edu

Rene Schilling-Arps

Rene Schilling-Arps

Administrative Secretary
319-335-9544 • 280 BLB
rene-arps@uiowa.edu

Julie Kramer

Julie Kramer

Assistant to the Dean
319-384-4658 • 280 BLB
julia-kramer@uiowa.edu

Carolyn Tappan

CLE/Human Resources
319-335-9089 • 286 BLB
carolyn-tappan@uiowa.edu

       

back to top

Development

College of Law

Angela Dickey

Administrative Assistant
319-467-3431 • 341A LCUA
angela-dickey@uiowa.edu

Molly Loussaert

Molly O'Brien Loussaert

Associate Director of Development
319-467-3618 • 341C LCUA
molly-loussaert@uiowa.edu

back to top

External and Alumni Relations

Jill De Young

Jill De Young

Director of External Relations
319-335-9028 • 291 BLB
jill-deyoung@uiowa.edu

College of Law

Mandy Winkleblack

Alumni Relations Assistant Coordinator
319-384-4594 • 276 BLB
amanda-winkleblack@uiowa.edu

Janey Jill Piersall

External Relations/Alumni Events Coordinator
319-335-9158 • 276 BLB
janey-piersall@uiowa.edu

   

back to top

Faculty Secretaries

Amanda Bibb

Amanda Bibb

Faculty Secretary
319-353-4420 • 486 BLB
amanda-bibb@uiowa.edu

College of Law

Nilza Molina

Faculty Secretary
319-335-9212 • 433 BLB
nilza-molina@uiowa.edu

Vicki Burgess

Vicki Burgess

Faculty Secretary
319-335-9087 • 421 BLB
vicki-burgess@uiowa.edu

Mary Sleichter

Mary Sleichter

Faculty Secretary
319-335-9096 • 469 BLB
mary-sleichter@uiowa.edu

Diana DeWalle

Diana DeWalle

Faculty Secretary
319-335-9036 • 429 BLB
diana-dewalle@uiowa.edu

Melanie Stutzman

Melanie Stutzman

Faculty Secretary
319-335-9055 • 433 BLB
melanie-stutzman@uiowa.edu

Jackie Hand

Jackie Hand

Faculty Secretary
319-335-9213 • 433 BLB
jackie-hand@uiowa.edu

Kelley Winebold

Kelley Winebold

Faculty Secretary
319-335-9099 • 469 BLB
kelley-winebold@uiowa.edu

 

 

 

 

back to top

Financial Aid

Jessica Diers

Jessica Diers

Financial Aid & Student Employment Assistant
319-335-9142 • 276 BLB
jessica-diers@uiowa.edu

Susan Palmer

Susan Palmer

Director of Financial Aid & Research Assistantships
319-335-9142 • 276 BLB
s-palmer@uiowa.edu

back to top

Information Technology Services
Student Computer Services are available through the Law Library

Apryl Betts

Apryl R. Betts

Systems Administrator
319-335-7141 • 187 BLB
apryl-betts@uiowa.edu

Bob Ramsey

Robert Ramsey

Systems Administrator
319-335-9956 • 187 BLB
robert-ramsey@uiowa.edu

Kirk Corey

Kirk Corey

Director of Information Technology
319-353-5512 • 291 BLB
kirk-corey@uiowa.edu

   
       

back to top

International and LLM Programs

Marcella David

Marcella David

Professor of Law & International Studies and Associate Dean
319-335-9133 • 451 BLB
marcella-david@uiowa.edu

Grace Tully

LLM and Visiting Scholars Secretary
319-335-9169 • 405 BLB
grace-tully@uiowa.edu

John Reitz

John Reitz

Edward Carmody Professor of Law and Director of Graduate Programs and Visiting Scholars
319-335-9086 • 424 BLB
john-reitz@uiowa.edu

   

back to top

Registrar

Deb Paul

Registrar
319-335-9080 • 282 BLB
debra-paul@uiowa.edu

   

back to top

 

Video Services

Cory Haight

Cory Haight

Video Operations Assistant
319-335-9136 • 110 BLB
law-video@uiowa.edu

   

back to top

Writing Center

Nancy Jones

Nancy L. Jones

Director of Writing Center
319-335-9083 • 480 BLB
nancy-lyn-jones@uiowa.edu

College of Law

Teresa Wagner

Associate Director of Writing Center
319-335-9083 • 480 BLB
teresa-wagner@uiowa.edu

       

back to top